ATB nominated for Breakspoll Award PDF Print E-mail
Wednesday, 18 February 2009 19:20

Can you believe it! ATB are delighted to announce that we have been nominated for Best Breakthrough DJ at this year's awards. Many thanks to all that voted for us!!!!


After a frenzied two week voting period, the results have been counted, and the nominations are in. It's been another astounding round of voting for the Breakspoll Awards 2009 - smashing all previous voting records, with voting up 50% on last year's totals - with the website receiving over 200,000 visits within the two week voting period.


Winners will be announced at the Breakspoll Awards Show at Fabric nightclub, London on Thursday 26th February 2009.

Tickets on sale :


(Nomination displayed in alphabetical order)

Best Album

Atomic Hooligan ˆ Sex, Drugs & Blah Blah Blah
Evil Nine ˆ They Live!
Plump DJs ˆ Headthrash
Slyde ˆ Everyones Entitled To Our Opinion
Splitloop ˆ Pleasure Machine

Best Compilation/Mix

10 Years of Finger Lickin
Booty Breaks Vol 3 ˆ Mixed by Deekline & Wizard
Fabric Live 42 ˆ Mixed by FreQ Nasty
Lot 49 Presents Lee Coombs ˆ Mixed by Lee Coombs
Stanton Sessions Volume 3 ˆ Mixed by Stanton Warriors

Best Track

A-Skillz feat Krafty Kuts ˆ Happiness (Finger Lickin)
Deekline & Ed Solo ˆ Handz Up! (Hot Cakes)
Far Too Loud feat SubSource ˆ You Know the Sound (Funkatech)
NAPT ˆ Gotta Have More Cowbell (Funkatech
Stanton Warriors feat Big Daddy Kane ˆ Get Wild (Punks)

Best Remix

DJ Deekline & Ed Solo ˆ Handz Up! (Stanton Warriors Remix)
Far Too Loud ˆ Play It Loud (Broken Robot Remix)
Freestylers ˆ Push Up Word Up (Stanton Warriors Remix)
Plump DJs ˆ Shifting Gears (Stanton Warriors Remix)
Slyde ˆ Freqency (NAPT Remix)

Best Label

Against The Grain
Finger Lickin
Hardcore Beats
Lot 49

Best Breakthrough Label

Cool & Deadly
Electric Tastebuds
Future Perfect
Ground Level
The Saw Records

Best Producer

Deekline & Wizard
Evil Nine
Plump DJs
Stanton Warriors

Best Breakthrough Producer

Beat Assassins
Break the Box
Lady Waks
Specimen A

Best DJ

A Skillz
Krafty Kuts
Plump DJs
Stanton Warriors

Best Breakthrough DJ

Apply The Breaks
Lady Waks
Richie Balboa

Best Large Club/Event

Breaks Arena
Breaksday @ Glade
Future Sound of Breaks
Glastonbury Dance Village

Best Small Club/Event

In Beats We Trust
Naughty Panda
Simian Sounds
Vinyl Touch

Best Live act

Atomic Hooligan
Deekline & Wizard
Evil Nine
London Breakbeat Orchestra

Best Radio Station

Brap FM
Breaks FM
NSB Radio

Best Radio Show

Annie Nightingale (Radio One)
Jay Cunning Breakbeat Show (Kiss FM)
Beatz and Bobz Show with Ben and Lex (NSB Radio)
PointBreakz Sessions (Point Blank FM)
Rennie Pilgrem Galaxy Breaks Show (Galaxy FM)

Best MC/Vocalist

Ken Mac
Ragga Twins

Best Retailer

Chemical Records
DJ Download

Last Updated on Wednesday, 18 February 2009 20:25