ATB crowned Breakspoll Best Breakthrough Act PDF Print E-mail
Friday, 27 February 2009 22:42

Apply the Breaks are floating on cloud nine after being voted as Best Breakthrough DJ at the 2009 Breakspoll awards.


The collective beat off competition from Adsorb, D*Funk, Lady Waks and Richie Balboa to receive the coveted trophy at the national breakbeat awards night at London super-club Fabric.


It means the group follows in the footsteps of the likes of the Breakfastaz, Friendly, Plaza de Funk, NAPT and Raw as F*CK - aka the Freestylers - in winning the best newcomer category.


Apply the Breaks would like to say a massive thank you to everyone who voted for us - it means a lot to us all!


The full list of 2009 Breakspoll winners:


Best Album        

Plump DJs - Headthrash

Best Compilation/Mix      
Stanton Sessions Vol 3 - Mixed by Stanton Warriors

Best Track      
NAPT - Gotta Have More Cowbell

Best Remix     
Slyde - Freqency (NAPT Remix)  

Best Label
Finger Lickin

Best Breakthrough Label     
Cool & Deadly

Best Producer                

Best Breakthrough Producer
Lady Waks

Best DJ
Stanton Warriors

Best Breakthrough DJ
Apply The Breaks

Best Large Club / Event

Best Small Club / Event
The Vinyl Touch

Best Live Act
Atomic Hooligan

Best Radio Station
NSB Radio

Best Radio Show 
Annie Nightingale (Radio One)

Best MC/Vocalist 

Best Retailer

Outstanding Contribution To Breaks
Annie Nightingale
Last Updated on Friday, 27 February 2009 22:49